Wednesday, June 20, 2007

update:Sikkim Press Club Election

TheFiling of Nomination forSikkimPress Club Election is Over.
Gangtok:The nomination filing date of the election of Press club of Sikkim has been over yesterday. As with this Amit Patro and Bhabbu Tamang has been elected as uncontest candidate for the post of Working president and Assistant Treasurer respectively. Now, for the post of President, CD Rai and Santosh Nirash, for General Secretary, Bhim Rawat and Hemant Giri,for Vice–President, M.B.Limbu, Ranjit Tamu, Hemlata Gurung, Radhika Pradhan and Ritu Pradhan , for Treasurer, Pabitra Bhandari and Parasmani Dangal ,for Publicity Secretary, Hom Nath Dawari and Pranay Lamichaney and for Joint Secretary, Suman Gazmer,Mingma Bhutia,Suren Mohora and C.B.Chettri will contest in the election. Total 87 members of the club are casting their vote in 23 June. Subash Deepak, Mala Rana Patro and Pema leda shyangdrepa are made as the presiding officer for the election. Most of the contesting candidates have the wish upon elected they would take the initiative to have the new building for press club.