Thursday, June 30, 2011

Press Club of Sikkim executive body elected

GANGTOK, June 30.The election of Press Club of Sikkim executive body was held today here at Press Club of Sikkim, Gangtok. Where Mr. Bhim Rawat was declared uncontested for the post of president along with Mr. Joseph Lepcha for the post of general secretary like wise Mr. Sagar Chettri as culture secretary, Mr. Nirmal Manger as publicity secretary, and Baboo Tamang as treasurer, Ms. Kabita Sharma as assistant treasurer and Mr. Arjun Rai for the post of literature secretary.Whereas Mrs. Balika Chettri, Mr.Yuvraj Dahal, Mr. Arjun Piyush contested for the post of Vice Presidents and were elected like wise Mr. Bishnu Neopani was elected for the post of Working President. Similarly Mr. Nandu Dutraj and Mr. Anand Oberoi contested for the post of sports secretary where Mr. Nadu Dutraj was elected for the post. Mrs. Mala Rana Patro was the chief election commissioner along with Mr.Vinay Raj Tiwari and Mr. Suman Gazmer and one observer from the Department of Information and Public Relation.

No comments: